Tel: +254 20 762 5634 | Mail: info@theargeo.org



ARGeo-C3 Full Papers

No.

Title Of Full Paper

Author(s)

Organization/Country

Submission

Contacts

1.

Geothermal Energy: Current Status and Future Prospects

Ladislaus Rybach, Horst Rueter

Geowatt AG Zurich, Switzerland

2010

rybach@geowatt.ch

2.

Young Rift Kinematics in the Tadjoura Rift, Western Gulf of Aden, Republic of Djibouti

Mohamed A. Daoud, Bernard Le Gall, Rene C. Maury, Joël Rolet, Philippe Huchon, Herve Guillou

DJIBOUTI

2010

.

3.

Geothermal Resource Indications of the Geologic Development and Hydrothermal Activities of D.R.C.

Getahun Demissie

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia,

2010

geomet@ethionet.et

4.

How Geothermal Exploration Led to Gold Exploration: a Case History - the Afar Depression

David J. Hal

.

2010

.

5.

Geology of Kibiro, Katwe and Buranga Geothermal Prospects of Uganda

James Francis Natukunda

Department of Geological Survey and Mines (DGSM), Entebbe, Uganda.

2010

jfnatukunda@gmail.com

6.

Structural Controls on Thermal Anomalies and Diffuse Soil Degassing at Menengai Geothermal Prospect, the Kenyan Rift Valley

Isaack Kanda

Geothermal Development Company Ltd, Nakuru, Kenya.

2010

ikanda@gdc.co.ke

7.

Integration Between Geographical Information System and Service, Application and Products Contribution to Geothermal Development

James Kimutai

Geothermal Development Company , Nairobi, K enya.

2010

jkimutai@gdc.co.ke

8.

Successful Use of Hydrothermal Alteration Mineralogy in Appraising a Geothermal Reservoir: Case Study: Olkaria Domes Geothermal Field, Kenya

John Lagat

GDC, Kenya

2010

jlagat@gdc.co.ke

9.

A Proto-Volcanic Margin Along the Asal Rift. the Makarassou Fault System, Djibouti

Bernard Le Gall, Mohamed A. Daoud & Joel Rolet

.

2010

.

10.

Epithermal Au-Ag- Bi -Te Mineralization in the Se Afar Rift, Republic of Djibouti

Moussa, N.; Fouquet, Y.; Le Gall, B.; Bohn, M.; Etoubleau, J. ; Grassineau, N.; Caminiti, A. M.; Rolet, J.; Jalludin, M.

.

2010

Egueh@ifremer.fr

11.

The Menengai Caldera Structure and Its Relevance to Geothermal Potential

Lucy Muthoni Njue

GDC/KENYA

2010

lnjue@gdc.co.ke

12.

Geothermal Well Siting Using GIS: a Case Study of Menengai Geothermal Prospect

Levi Shako

GDC, Kenya

2010

lshako@gdc.co. ke

13.

Thoughts About Techniques Applicable in Exploration of Geothermal Resources of Uganda

Isaiah Tumwikirize

Department of Geological Survey and Mines, UGANDA

2010

isaiah.tumwikirize@gmail.com

14.

Contribution to Favorable Geothermal Site Selection in the Afar Triangle

Jacques Varet

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development
Department of Geological Survey and Mines
UGANDA

2010

j.varet@brgm.fr

15.

Geochemistry Overview of Hot Springs from the Lake Abhe Area: Republic of Djibouti

Bouh Houssein

Laboratoire de Géochimie du CERD- DJIBOUTI

2010

bouhhoussein@yahoo.fr

16.

Geochemistry of Rwenzori Hot Spring Waters

Vincent Kato, Michael Kraml

Department of Geological Survey and Mines, Entebbe , Uganda

2010

.

17.

Isotopic Determinations of Buranga and Katwe Travertine Deposits, Uganda

Vincent Kato

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development
Department of Geological Survey and Mines
UGANDA

2010

kato_vicent@hot.com

18.

Water Isotope Geochemistry as Tools for the Exploration of a Low-Enthalpy Complex Reservoir: the Case of the Geothermal Field of Hainaut (Belgium, NW Europe)

Luciane Licour

BELGIUM

2010

Luciane.Licour@umons.ac.be

19.

Interpretation of Geochemical Well Tests Data for OW-903B, OW-904B and OW-909 - Olkaria Domes, Kenya.

Malimo, Sylvia Joan

GDC, Kenya

2010

smalimo@gdc.c o.ke

20.

Geochemistry of Katwe-Kikorongo, Buranga and Kibiro Geothermal Areas, Uganda

Godfrey Bahati, Kato Vincent, Nyakecho Catherine

Department of Geological Survey and Mines, Entebbe, Uganda

2010

gbahati@gmail.com , kato_vicent@hotmail.com , ncathy.geology@gmail.com

21.

Use of a New Sodium/lithium (Na/Li) Geothermometric Relationship for High-Temperature (HT) Geothermal Fluids Derived from Seawater/basalt Interaction Processes: Application to the Djibouti Case

Bernard Sanjuan

Department of Geothermal Energy - BRGM, FRANCE

2010

b.sanjuan@brgm.fr

22.

Gallium and Germanium Distributon in Geothermal Water

Sikie A. Elmi, Stefan Arnorsson and Andri Stefansson

Centre d études et de recherches de Djibout

2010

.

23.

Activites Volcaniques et Geothermiques en Republique de Djibouti Revelees par Les Valeurs b de la Sismicite de 1973 a 2009

Kassim Mohamed Kassim

Observatoire Géophysique d Arta, CERD.
DJIBOUTI

2010

.

24.

Role of Temperature Change in Micro Seismic Activity During Fluid Injections in Faulted and Fractured Zones. Part 1: Updating the Thermal Modelling in a DFN Model Using a Double Media Approach

Ahmed Kayad Moussa, Dominique Bruel

Centre de Geosciences –MinesParis-Tech Fontainebleau (France)

2010

Dominique.bruel@mines-paristech.fr ; ahmed.kayad_moussa@mines-paristech.fr

25.

Joint 1-D Inversion of TEM and MT Data from Olkaria Domes Geothermal Area, Kenya

Charles Muturia Lichoro

GDC/KENYA

2010

cmuturia@gmail.com

26.

The Preliminary Results of the Geophysical Investigation on the Ghoubbet Prospect

Hassan Mohamed, Nasroudin Ahmed

Centre d’Etudes et de Recherches de Djibouti (CERD)

2010

.

27.

Exploration of Geothermal Resources Using Magnetotellurics Case Study Menengai Prospect in Kenya.

Raymond Mwakirani

GDC, Kenya

2010

mwakirani@gdc.co.ke

28.

Application of Three-Dimensional Magnetotelluric Imaging to Geothermal Exploration

Pascal Tarits & Sophie Hautot

.

2010

.

29.

Integrated Geophysical Surveys to Characterize Tendaho Geothermal Field in North Eastern Ethiopia

Yohannes Lemma, Ulrich Kalberkamp, Aklilu Hailu, Mohammednur Desissa

Geological Survey/ ETHIOPIA

2010-

yohanesle207@gmail.com or yohlema@yahoo.com

30.

Ground Water Survey with a New Capacitance Probe

Idris Bexi, Xavier Chavanne, Jean-Pierre Frangi

Université de Djibouti

2010-

.

31.

Geothermal Energy in Uganda, Country Update 2010

Godfrey Bahati and James Francis Natukunda

Department of Geological Survey and Mines , UGANDA

2010-

gbahati@gmail.com , jfnatukunda@gmail.com ,

32.

Geothermal Exploration Advancement in Djibouti

Mohamed Jalludin

CERD, Centre d Etudes et de Recherches de Djibouti

2010-

.

33.

The Potential Relationship of Some Geothermal Field in Uganda

Deus Katomi Muhwezi

Department of Geological Survey and mines, UGANDA

2010-

deuskatomi@yahoo.com

34.

Volumetric Ressource Assessment of Asal Geothermal Field, Republic of Djibouti

Daher E. Houssein

Centre d‘Etude et de Recherche de Djibouti, CERD, D jibouti

2010-

.

35.

Appraisal of Geostatistical Methods to Estimate Hydraulic Properties of a Complex Basaltic Reservoir. the Gulf Basaltic Aquifer, Djibouti, Horn of Africa

Mohamed Jalludin and Moumtaz Razack

DJIBOUTI

2010-

ce rd@intnet.dj

36.

Rehabilitation of the Aluto Pilot Geothermal Power Plant

Markos Melaku and Bob Thomasson

Geothermal Development Associates

2010-

mmelaku@gdareno.com, bthomasson@gdareno.com

37.

Current Status of the Geothermal Development in Kenya

Geoffrey Muchemi

KENGEN/KENYA

2010-

muchemi@kengen.co.ke

38.

Electricity and Freshwater Macro-Project in the Arid African Landscape of Djibouti

Radu D. Rugescu, Richard B. Cathcart, Dragos Ronald Rugescu, Sergiu Paul Vataman

.

2010-

.

39.

Infrastructure Development in Geothermal Fields: a Case Study for Menengai Geothermal Prospect, Kenya

Wilson Rutinu

gdc/KENYA

2010-

wrutinu@gdc.co.ke

40.

UNU-GTP and Geothermal Training for Africa

Lúdvík S. Georgsson

UNU-GTP

2010-

lsg@os.is

41.

Developing Critical Human Competencies in Geothermal Energy Technology

Peter Omenda and Silas Simiyu

GDC/KENYA

2010-

pomenda@gdc.co.ke

42.

Challenges of Human Capacity Building: GDC’s Experience

Irene N. Onyambu

GDC/KENYA

2010-

ionyambu@gdc.co.ke

43.

Capacity Building, the GDC Experience

Rose Ougo Tindi

GDC/KENYA

2010-

rougo@gdc.co.ke

44.

Development of a Regional Geothermal Training Institute in Kenya

James Wambugu

GDC/KENYA

2010-

jwambugu@gdc.co.k

45.

The Business Value of Server Virtualization: the GDC Case

Charles Sitonik

GDC/KENYA

2010-

csitonik@gdc.co.ke

46.

Challenges in Provision of Administrative Services in an Accelerated Geothermal Development Process

Purity Gituma

GDC/KENYA

2010-

pgituma@gdc.co.ke

47.

Status and Strategic Framework in Geothermal Development in Ethiopia

Solomon Kebede

Geological Survey of Ethiopia

2010-

solo450354@yahoo.com

48.

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in Geothermal Development: the Case of the Geothermal Development Company (GDC), Kenya

Ruth Musembi

GDC/KENYA

2010-

rmusembi@gdc.co.ke

49.

Biodiversity Conservation and Geothermal Development

Thecla M. Mutia

GDC/KENYA

2010-

tmutia@gdc.co.ke

50.

The Need for Enhanced Environmental Auditing of Geothermal Projects. a Case Study of Kenya Electricity Generating Company Ltd (KenGen)

Pacifica F Achieng Ogola

KENGEN/KENYA

2010-

.

51.

Thermal Influence of Surface Disposal of Hot Geothermal Wastewater on Aquatic Ecosystems: with Examples from Iceland

Gabriel N. Wetang’ula and Sigurdur S. Snorrason

GDC & UNU-GTP

2010-

wetangula@gdc.co.ke, ganw@unugtp.is

52.

Policy Implementation to Enable Accelarated Geothermal Development

R. Gordon Bloomquist

Nevada Geothermal Power, Inc

2010-

.

53.

Geothermal Energy Development of L. Abbe and CDM for Djibouti

D Chandrasekharam and Varun Chandrasekhar

Department of Earth Sciences, Indian Institute of T echnology Bombay, India

2010-

.

54.

Kenya’s Opportunities in Carbon Trading: a Focus on the Energy Sector

Benjamin Kubo, Tecla Mutia, Kennedy Moss and Patrick Oyugi

GDC/KENYA

2010-

bkub@gdc.co.ke

55.

Regulatory Frameworks and Their Implications in Geothermal Development Projects - the Case of Kenya

Cornelius Ndete

KENGEN/KENYA

2010-

cndetei@gmail.com ; cndetei@kengen.co.ke

56.

Costing of Geothermal Wells

Reuben Ngosi

GDC/KENYA

2010-

rngosi@gdc.co.ke

 

Go back to the Top »